Salesforce Order of Execution Overview

#1MinuteTip In Salesforce, when you save a record, it goes through a series of steps before the record gets saved. For example, you may have defined triggers, workflow rules, flows, assignment rules, escalation rules etc. on your object. It will be important to know and understand the sequence in which these different components will get executed.

Here is a nice pictorial presentation from Salesforce Architects on the order in which different components are executed. You may want to take a print out and keep it front of you when designing the solution.

Salesforce Order of Execution Overview
Image Source:

References & Useful URLs

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Scroll to Top
Introducing All Access Pass