#1MinuteTip If you do not want your users to be able to see a custom object, you can take it offline. You may want to do this because the custom object is no longer in use, but you still want to keep it, or you want to do some housekeeping on this.
Just navigate to Setup -> Object Manager -> <Custom Object> -> Details -> Change the data from ‘Deployed’ to ‘In Development’. Doing so will hide it from all the users except for users who has Customize Application permission.
Full credit for this tip goes to this thread on Trailblazer Community – https://trailhead.salesforce.com/trailblazer-community/feed/0D54S00000Emh5qSAB